Your New Hampshire driving record contains the following information about your driving history: court convictions, demerit points, driver’s license suspensions or revocations, traffic citations/convictions, date of your driver’s license restoration, your involvement in accidents, insurance requirements and ignition interlock requirements. There are three types of driving records offered by the New Hampshire DMV: Insurance driver record includes information from the past 5 years for court convictions and 3 years for accidents. Certified driver record, includes information from the past 7 years for court related convictions, 10 years for driving while drunk (DWI) conviction and 5 years for accident involvements. Non-certified driver record contains information that on the certified driving record but without the “Certified – True & correct” seal.
You can only order for your New Hampshire driving record by mail or in person, you cannot order online. You will need a completed Release of Motor Vehicle Records form (form DSMV 505) and a payment of $15. If you are ordering by mail, payment must be made by money order or check made payable to “State of NH-DMV.” Take the form and payment to your local New Hampshire DMV office, or mail it to:
NH Department of Safety
DMV – FR Driving Records
23 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03305
In New Hampshire, you cannot request another driver’s driving record without their consent. A free driving record is only available online through third parties. However, the following are exceptions: a government agency, insurance companies determining your insurance premium, law enforcement, potential employers conducting a pre-employment screening/background checks and Attorneys working on a court case. Visit the New Hampshire DMV for more information.